Club News
  • No News reported.

6 teachers awarded with Nation Builder Awards by Bicholim

6 teachers awarded with Nation Builder Awards
29 Feb, 2020

Beneficiaries : 6

Cost : 10000

President : Sandesh Burye

Rotarian Team : NA

Non Rotary Partner : NA

Description :
Rotary Club of Bicholim felicitated six teachers from Government Schools with Nation Builder Award for their outstanding contribution to the community in the field of education. Nation Builder Award Presentation was held at Rotary House on the occasion of District Governor's official visit. The awardees were Mr. Hugo Travassos of Govt. High School Shirgao, Ms. Cecilia Fernandes of Govt. High School Mulgao, Mr. Gopal Sawant of Govt. High School Menkurem, Mrs. Yogita Nagvekar and Mrs. Pramisha Surlakar from Govt. High School Amona and Mrs. Trupti Chandwankar of Govt. Primary School Bagwada Pilgao. Awards were presented at the hands of District Governor Rtn. Dr. Girish Masurkar. Guest of Honor as AG Rtn. Dr. Sandip Sawant. President Rtn Sandesh Burye welcomed the gathering and briefed on the importance of the awards. First Lady Ann Poonam Burye introduced the awardees to the audience. Chief Guest Rtn Dr. Masurkar on the occasion congratulated the teachers and appreciated their contribution to the society. He said that this award will inspire other teachers to give their best in nurturing the future generation. On reply to felicitation Mrs. Yogita Nagvekar expressed thanks to Rotary and said that all teachers evaluated were equally good and it was honor to receive this special award from Rotary. Chief Guest released club bulletin Amigo in presence of Editor Rtn Deepak Kadkade. Vote of thanks were presented by Secretary Rtn Vindesh Shirodkar.

Images :
6 teachers awarded with Nation Builder Awards 6 teachers awarded with Nation Builder Awards 6 teachers awarded with Nation Builder Awards